Social media giant Facebook is pushing its users to download its private photo-sharing Moments app, users report.
The social network has begun sending out warnings that some photos will be deleted by July 7 if the app is not installed, Techcrunch reported, citing user reports.
The company's latest move has managed to make Moments the number one app in the US App Store.
Facebook is using notifications to spread this message, and further details can also be viewed from the Synced album's page on Facebook, the report added. Some users are also receiving an email.
Photo-syncing was an optional feature Facebook launched on iOS in 2012 which allowed users to automatically copy all their photos from their smartphone to a private album on Facebook. These photos are stored in an album called Synced (in the app) or Synced from Phone (on the desktop), the report noted.
Recently, Facebook served notice to the users saying, "Your conversations are moving to Messenger," to push people to Messenger.
For now, users can skip the notice but soon might be asked to download the Messenger app.
Written with inputs from IANS
Get your daily dose of tech news, reviews, and insights, in under 80 characters on Gadgets 360 Turbo. Connect with fellow tech lovers on our Forum. Follow us on X, Facebook, WhatsApp, Threads and Google News for instant updates. Catch all the action on our YouTube channel.
Samsung Galaxy Watch 9 (44mm, LTE)
Starts from ₹44,999
Samsung Galaxy Watch 9 (40mm, LTE)
Starts from ₹37,999
Samsung Galaxy Watch 9 (40mm)
Starts from ₹37,999
Haier M70 Mini LED 65-inch
Starts from ₹74,990
CMF Buds Neo True Wireless Stereo (TWS) Earphones
Starts from ₹2,199
Xiaomi TV FX Mini LED 65
Starts from ₹64,999
IFA 2026: Lenovo Unveiled New IdeaPad, Yoga and ThinkBook Laptops
IFA 2026: Nvidia RTX Spark PCs, Local AI Tools Announced With October Launch Planned
Luna Band Now Available Globally: Check Price in India, Specifications and Features