Dell Inspiron 5378 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 41,990
Currently unavailable
Dell Inspiron 5378

Dell Inspiron 5378 mobile with 1920x1080 display powered by Core i5 processor alongside 8GB of RAM

3.1 253 ratings &
253 reviews
  • 5 ★
    86
  • 4 ★
    42
  • 3 ★
    14
  • 2 ★
    25
  • 1 ★
    86
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (86)
  • 4★ (42)
  • 3★ (14)
  • 2★ (25)
  • 1★ (86)
Displaying 1-30 of 253 reviews
Sort By:
  • Beautiful product!
    Superman (Dec 9, 2016) on Amazon
    Good features and nice touch response. The screen is also good. No stylus comes with this laptop. Moreover only passive stylus works. But every other feature is good : core i7(7th gen), 8Gb RAM, 256GB SSD, 2-in-1, HDMI, 2xUSB3 & 1USB2 on the right suitable for mouse and an SD card slot. There's a charging light in the front. Rubber pads on the keyboard protects the screen from hitting the keys. Keyboard is backlit. This is a new product review. Need to wait and see how reliable this is. Right now it deserves 5 stars.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Nicolás (Dec 7, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent product
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE! WILL LAST YEARS!!!
    Benefit Of The Doubt (Apr 23, 2017) on Amazon
    Second one I have purchased. Solid little computer and especially awesome with the docking station and extra monitors. Make sure and buy a laptop cooling pad with it, wireless mouse, and keyboard protector screen -the computer will last 3-5 years no problem. Pretty quick, improved mouse tray from prior years and a nice grey color. For the price you can't go wrong!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Nov 16, 2016) on Amazon
    Great Computer, super fast and just the right size for all the punch!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Andres C. (Nov 7, 2016) on Amazon
    Great product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Upgraded from I7 (6th Edition) because my wife loved the previous model
    Meerkat154 (Oct 11, 2016) on Amazon
    Upgraded from I7 (6th Edition) because my wife loved the previous model. Noticeably faster on general use and a few games (mostly emulations) I started on the this model. Overall visually can't tell a difference between I7 (6th and 7th) generation visually but if you are in the market for a all in one I can highly recommend. Screen is very bright and best of all laptop comes with no bloatware and is only basic Windows 10 x64 home edition.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very happy with purchase
    Edgardo Hernandez (Dec 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Product is as advertised so far, and exceeding my expectations. Very happy with purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Gregg Gusta (Mar 23, 2017) on Amazon
    got it for (EX) - she loves it, i have never touched it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Manuel Gomez (Mar 18, 2017) on Amazon
    All OK
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Happy with it.
    Sid (Mar 18, 2017) on Amazon
    It is a very good laptop. I wish it has a bigger solid state drive.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Javier (Mar 21, 2017) on Amazon
    Every thing ok
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ordered a 32GB RAM kit and sped this little bad boy up
    AN (Mar 15, 2017) on Amazon
    Purchased the i7/256GB SSD model. Ordered a 32GB RAM kit and sped this little bad boy up. Followed the directions of other reviewers and did a fresh Windows 10 install (no key needed). Turned off Bluetooth, ran Task Manager and disabled Waves Maxx Audio. Sound on blast is pretty decently loud. I use this as a backup for a spare DJ setup in case my Macbook Pro fails. This ran Serato DJ w/ music videos on pretty smoothly. Not a gaming PC, but not what I need it for. Great little tablet and runs perfectly for an economy laptop without breaking $1K ($830 w/ RAM).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Patrick (Mar 7, 2017) on Amazon
    We ordered 2 of this laptop and as of now they don't give us any headache.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fast. Light. Very good experience.
    Fouad Semaan (Jun 4, 2017) on Amazon
    Fast. I have installed virtual box and run ubuntu on top. I don't sense the VM.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic Laptop
    D. Craine (Apr 19, 2017) on Amazon
    Great Laptop. The look and feel is so much better than the Lanovo and HP laptops that I have installed lately. Performance is awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good for gaming and is easy to use
    Pearl Orchid (Jan 26, 2018) on Amazon
    good for gaming and is easy to use
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best value for money laptop
    Neupaneaj (Aug 26, 2017) on Amazon
    This is best laptop I have owned for the price I paid. Phenomenal value and absolutely satisfied with the purchase. If you are looking for no frills, versatile, full fledge laptop that doubles as a tablet this would be it.Before I purchased I saw that there were a lot of bad reviews here about this product.Two issues in particular.If reviewers are saying it is slow it may due to their SW set up. i7 with SSD drive - it is lightening fast. If loaded SW slows it down blame should go to Microsoft not necessarily DELL in my opinionAlso a lot of other bad reviews here that it did not work right out of the box. If DELL has a high field failure/ DPPM on this particular model then I can't say anything about that.So despite of my excellent rating use your judgement before buying this product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Lucas (Jul 23, 2017) on Amazon
    Ok time, Godoy product and price!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • So far so good
    Albert A. (Aug 26, 2017) on Amazon
    Had this so far about a month no problems light durable very fast
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • EXCELENTE EQUIPO
    Cliente De Amazon (Jun 8, 2017) on Amazon
    LO RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE. EXCELENTE EQUIPO. VERSTIL EN TODOS LOS ASPECTOS. ES LIGERO Y AUNQUE NO TIENE GRAN ALMACENAMIENTO EN DISCO DURO, TODAS SUS DEMS CARACTERSTICAS LO COMPENSAN, VALE LA PENA USAR UNO EXTERNO.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent choice
    Petar Mandac (Nov 15, 2019) on Amazon
    Great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dell always built the best pc
    Denis Rodríguez E (Aug 4, 2019) on Amazon
    in only buy dell
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Honestly, the best in class! Value for money, Best for any use!
    VLB (Oct 31, 2018) on Amazon
    I love this laptop so much. I have bought 2 laptops and referred the same to 3 other other friends, who ended up buying and have begun to love the product.What I love?I bought this laptop when my Lenovo ThinkPad died, when I was in middle of the project. I was very desperately needing a high quality laptop. I did a bunch of research and ended up buying this. The moment I opened the laptop I started loving it. Period.It has got great aesthetics - for a cool 'college' look and also 'professional' look when you slip it into a leather sleeve. The sleekness adds and the flip adds to its cool looks!The battery literally never dies - One of the best batteries I have ever used. Gives a complete sense of satisfaction. After having used the product for 3 full years, I still have a very efficient battery running up to 6 hours.The Touch/Key Board - Very frenzy! Ergonomically designed and best for both college/professional use. Couldn't be happier to work for long hours on this machine.The configuration can be customized to your requirement and of course what I bought leaves me in no need to buy a new one in the next 5 years.What can Improve?The stylus could improve. The blunt rounded tip can be made thinner and narrower to make it friendly for NOTES/DRAWING with precision. Then, for sure this would become the best economic yet classy laptop one can comfortably afford.If DELL sign could like Apple's logo, this laptop can become more attractive for different kinds of users.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome laptop. Could have been better
    Roy (Sep 17, 2017) on Amazon
    As mentioned in a previous review. The speed 3.5 ghz is the overclocked speed, which comes enabled by default. Also the the specification is super good and amazing performance.The downside which I found is thatThe casing material isn't as good as latutude laptopsIf you want cutting edge performance, change the RAMs with Corsair vengeance RAMsP.S. I didn't buy it from Amazon
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect for a college student
    Stressed College Student (Dec 6, 2016) on Amazon
    I got this laptop after the Dell I had for 7 years needed replacing. This laptop converts to a tablet, has a touchscreen that works in either mode, and is unbelievably light, powerful, and durable. I love having a laptop that is so convenient to take to class, it fits easily on the small desks for lectures too. I would recommend this for anyone, especially at this price! :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 4.5 Stars for a Very Good 2-n-1 Laptop
    Book Fanatic (Oct 14, 2016) on Amazon
    I struggled btween four and fives stars on this 2-n-1 laptop. So I settled with calling it 4.5. It's beautiful. It has a very high quality feel to it. The keyboard is great and responsive. You can fold the keyboard 360 degrees which make is easy to use as a laptop with keyboard, while quickly transitioning to to tent or complete foldover like a tablet.Being a touch screen it does sacrifice some battery life. I'm slightly disappointed in the battery life. The touchscreen looks good and is very responsive. The resolution is 1980 X 1020 but like all laptops for practical purposes you don't get that much. Not having and SSD drive it does sacrifice some speed. Booting up and loading ant-virus and other task is a little slow. However once it is booted the speed seem to be very good.The battery life and start time are the two things that led me to take 1/2 star off. However I don't want that to distract what is a very good 2-n-1 device. I do work from it and so do need the full laptop power and keyboard. It transitions beautifully to a tablet and of course you can mix the keyboard and touch screen functions like scrolling as well. Touchpads still can't beat touching the screen for scrolling.All in all I can easily recommend this device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fast laptop.
    Daniel F. Twum (Dec 9, 2016) on Amazon
    Fast and light laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lightweight, elegant, and oh so great
    Amazon Customer (Oct 25, 2016) on Amazon
    Ultra lightweight, gorgeous gray laptop. The Windows 10 that it is running has the new Iris technology, which means that when you get the laptop, it takes your picture, and then whenever you use the laptop, your face is enough to unlock it (instead of a password or a pin code). It is actually quite accurate (day and night) and so useful.My other computer is the HP Spectre, and both are very comparable. The laptop can be used in a standard laptop configuration, as a tablet (by folding over the screen all the way), or propped up (tent-like) to watch movies. I really like the flexibility of the screen. And it is, of course, a touch screen.The laptop is VERY lightweight, around 3 pounds. Perfect for travel, or school, or work. THIS is the balanced commuter laptop, travel laptop, and entertainment laptop. Screen size is big enough for work and movies, and small enough to be portable. Computer has 1000 GB of memory, which is IMHO enough for almost anything. Processing speed is very fast.And honestly -- I love love love the "technical gray" color of this laptop, it is so pretty, has a great finish, and looks so elegant.Five stars all around.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Yoggir (Dec 29, 2016) on Amazon
    Great product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Claudia E. (Dec 12, 2016) on Amazon
    happy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2023. All rights reserved.