Lenovo G40 45 User Reviews and Ratings

Lenovo G40 45

Lenovo G40 45 mobile with 1366x768 display powered by APU Quad Core A8 processor alongside 8GB of RAM

3.7 187 ratings &
187 reviews
  • 5 ★
    83
  • 4 ★
    36
  • 3 ★
    24
  • 2 ★
    9
  • 1 ★
    35
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (83)
  • 4★ (36)
  • 3★ (24)
  • 2★ (9)
  • 1★ (35)
Displaying 1-30 of 187 reviews
Sort By:
  • I've a core i3 PC
    User (Apr 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I've a core i3 PC and this laptop. AMD A8 is better processor. With 8GB RAM, you can play any game you want. Battlefield 4 runs well in G50-45.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WOW : must buy it
    Rahul Kaushal (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Wow is small word for it ) pros : Excellent laptop fast good screen awesome keypad very sleek- 1 inch includes laptop bag too .. but they dint mention it in listing looks smart cons : nothing if see the price range Must buy for any one who is looking in this 30-50 k range Regards Pandit Rahull Kaushal
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • There is a questions
    Harsh Raj (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    DOES IT CONTAINS DVD DRIVE ???
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • pure awesomeness
    Robert Rosenthal (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    aweesome laptop with no problems thus far. only had to delete the superfish application and root certificate after the ruckus in February but besides that its beyond awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amd laptop king
    Dr Abdul Aman (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    awesome. just no words to explain how best the configuration is. the ultimate set up. the days of intel dominance are a thing of past now. we have the powerful, affordable and majestic new generation amd processors which are matching and outperforming intel processors feature by feature. so fellows dont ever think twice about this beast, go for the beast for its killer looks and specs. a word about those intel loyalists who say amd processors produces lot of heat and noise, absolutely unfounded as its so super silent, butter smooth and hardly heats up even after hours of continuous usage. glad that i have my hands on this beast and not to forget the excellent lenovo warranty and follow up customer support making it such an awesome device to own.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good laptop.
    Ishtiyaque Shaikh (Apr 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I am using it for more than a week and satisfied with this product. However there was extended warranty option in offer but it was not available while checkout.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product in low budget
    Anirudha Das (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Lenovo G50-45 Notebook, though its name is Notebook but configuration is nice and simply best for tech savvy peoples. 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1TB HDD, 2GB Graphic Card at this price is Simply amazing. Must buy product if looking forward for a laptop in futuristic point of view atleast you won't be regret after. Laptop is overall very simple by design and professional by configuration. Camera is average, screen resolution too, rest they gave couple of short cut keys to save our time, Speakers are good, overall laptop is slim but having weight too. Overall its a great product look wise, configuration wise. Must buy if you're looking to purchase low budget smart laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best great product for such price
    Shaelander Chauhan (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    makes you feel like you are using 50k laptop very fast a8 is faster then i3 processor good for games bag with it is of a good quality charger wire is quit long i must say no 1 laptop in low bujet
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • High spec for lowest price
    Ashutosh Tiwari (Apr 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    You wont get such spec any cheaper than this - I bet. Thumbs up to Flipkart and WSRetail to deliver this just in 48 Hours!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb.......Lap
    Karthik Gopinath (Apr 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Best one to buy I brought this lap for Rs 30 k on Flipkart's big app day offer rocking flipkart for delivering me this superb lap in one day awesome to use this laptop. It is very slim and attractive for me..Operating system is very smooth. Dedicated graphics is very clear..ram is fast..nice to help my entertainment.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Laptop for the Price!
    Deepak Gupta (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Great Laptop for the Price! Area of Improvement - The Laptop top however is highly scratch prone. If you buy this then it is best to buy a top cover or lamination for the same.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Bhuvanesh JA (Jan 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Its good for this price. The display could have been better.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GREAT LAPTOP !!!!!!
    Pranay Agarwal (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    AMD A8 PROCESSOR IS FAR BETTER THAN INTEL i5.......SMOOTH RUNNING ANG AWSM DISPLAY.....SLEEK DESIGN AND BATTERY BACKUP IS ALSO GOOD...FULLY SATISFIED WITH THIS DEAL:-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good everyday laptop
    Shawn Braganza (Oct 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I have been using this laptop for 6 months now. So far, I have not faced any major issues. I easily update to Windows 10 and all drivers are available on Lenovo's website.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Value!
    Hameed Zaini (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    This review was written on this very laptop. So don't go by any false reviews by people who have voiced their opinions on this laptop merely by reading about it. This laptop presents excellent value for money, precisely what I was looking for. The configuration is much better than what you would normally get at this price. Its been a couple of days since I've had it delivered by Flipkart. I'm running Windows 8.1 without any issues. Like rightly mentioned by the last reviewer, the build quality is great. Really happy with the purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Urgent clearance required
    Lakshay Rishi (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    im in a awkward situation right now coz i really want this laptop and already had ordered but some reviews are having me worried like the display problem review and this 1 gb dedicated graphics issue review....congused..? need help buyers help...help appreciated.!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Laptop at 25K ......
    Dibyayan Ghosh (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    After Using one week pros 1.price tag 25 k 2.ram 8 gigs 3.graphics amd 8600gt 2gb dedicated 4.amd r5 1gb in built graphics 5.face log in Amd support 6. Amd gesture controls 7.14 inch is portable 8. Dolby plus sound Unknown pros 1.2 ram slots...one is unused...you can make it to another 8 gb 2.one sata internal port is unused...you can install ssd 3.3gb of system ram is shared with graphics....so total grahics is 6GB...awwwwwwwwsome Cons 1.Does not support Win 8 2. Win 7 and Xp has limitations 3.only 6.96 gb of ram is usable in Win 8.1 pro 4.driver installation is far more complicated than assembling a dextop,i contacted flipkart twice and lenovo india once o get rid of graphics driver issues Sorry for confusing old review.. Previous review due to bad drivers........dos machines are tricky Beware Its only 1GB of graphics on Board Very bad FLIPKART. Go to the Control Panel>Appearance and Personalization >Display>Adjust Screen Resolution>Advanced Settings>Adapter It shows 1024 mb dedicated video memory..i.e. 1GB Graphics Although Shared system memory is 3328 mb ..i.e. 3 GB which is shared from the main memory which from 8GB of ram So,LOOK BEFORE YOU LEAP
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bang For The Buck! Just Go for it! Perfect performance 14" out there!
    Pranav Kakde (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    A perfect 14" performance companion! Make sure you are using Windows 8.1, else GPU drivers wont work! Windows 8 wasn't able to detect GPU in my case! Build quality is solid! Better build than any HP, Dell in this price range! Feels heavy for a 14" laptop! As freebie you get a laptop bag! Performance 4/5 Gaming 3.5/5 Screen Quality 4/5 VFM 5/5
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Need Help Regarding Drivers
    Piyush Jakhar (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    nice laptop... no doubt, but unable to adjust screen brightness, and also getting error from directX ... can anyone help me out please!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Do you have an option???
    Rathna Kumar (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I bought this laptop recently from Flipkart. I feel its a steal at this price. No one can think of 8 GB RAM for 26 K. Yeah i agree it has few cons (Display & size) but they are not a big issue. If you want to buy a budget laptop, its the one. So just go for it before it gets out of stock :) :) DON'T HAVE A SECOND THOUGHT....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lenovo 80e10088in...awesome product with genuine specs
    Anil Kumar (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I purchased this priduct from flipkart a month ago....it is great laptop with huge genuine specs....awesome product from flipkart....games run very well without any lags....it is best under 30k....myst buy...you will get problems while installing drivers...so reinstall them....and please use win 8 pro...or win8 only... Cons...screen is 14 inch...but no problem it is true HD....cool.product.. Everything in one...love this laptop...buy it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Happy with this product...
    Dinesh Ponugupati (Aug 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The only problem with this laptop is drivers.... And poor display quality.....I had a bit of inconvenience.. But u can contact me on Facebook if u need assistance finding them...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • fantastic laptop
    Suraj G.P (Aug 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    its one of the best laps that used.it doesn't over heat no problems at all i am using it for 13 hours no problem no display problem the best laptop i 25k range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • one of the best laptop
    Subhash Chandra (Aug 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    best laptop by Lenovo. received within time. good service by flipkart. it worked two day smoothly. third day a fault it didn't boot with the battery. of course the fault was in the battery. requested flipkart for return. they accepted it immediately and the money was transferred in the bank account. thanks to flipkart. thanks for good service and quick response... understanding customers problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEAST...........!!!!!!!!!
    Lakshay (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I bought this laptop mainly for gaming...i have been using it since last month and it has done me great service..lenovo well done i played DmC on ultra graphics although it is well optimized i would like to recommend this to all the game lovers who are tight on budget.!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Laptop .Must go for it if you have 25k budget
    Sumati Wadhwa (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Blindly go and puchase.No issue of heating in this laptop with amd processor Pros: Faster processor . No heating issue even after run laptop 15 hr continuously Get free Laptop bag also. Use windows 8.1 since it contain dvd which include driver for windows 8.1 64 bit Faster delivery by flipkart Good packing. Extra 1000 off on credit card and 2 years extended customer carry i warranty by paying 1499 rs Speaker dolby digital Metal used is high quality No heating issue Cons: Dont update BIOS if you don't have knowledge , it is little tricky. Don not use 32 bit OS.Recommended windows 8.1 64 bit Display is small
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome laptop at this range with unbelivable specs
    Ravi Ip (Sep 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    dont hesitate to buy,its a great offer..install the latest drivers from websites to see the difference...cd drivers r outdated..everthing is cool except display.it doesnt matter much with wonderful specs
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Value For Money
    Swadhin Sangram Swain (Aug 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    My review is based on the changes I have done not the out of the box system. Changes : * 16 GB (8*2) DDRL RAM. * 128 GB SSD + (*Pending change - provided 1TB HDD in caddy case). * Ubuntu MATE 15.04 Kernel 3.26 + WiFi Driver upgrade. Good : * Very nice performance for this price. * Good keyboard and trackpad. * Low noise and temperature. * Good battery backup. * Good screen for text. Bad: * AMD drivers are terrible (may be just for Linux). But A8 + R5 some how handles two displays. * Realtek WiFi card/driver is not good, frequent connection drops (less with the new driver). * The left keys on the trackpad is not good. * USB and RJ-45 are too tight for comfortable use. * Bad built in audio. * Screen has issues with movies and animations. Overall all great work laptop for the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Specs Great Value Great Service
    Prabhu Raj (Aug 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    If u r looking lap below 30 k go for it nice value for money good customer service 8gb ddr ram 2gb amd graph 1TB hard disk
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SO BEST LAPTOP UNDR 30K
    Flipkart Customer (Aug 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    It is so great laptop comes with 8 g b ram and 2 g b graphics and 1 Tb of space and all are good so i liked it i had searched so much of laptops in different different websites and i finally find it so thanks flip kart for selling this laptop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement
© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2024. All rights reserved.
Trending Products »
Latest Tech News »