Philips AC2887 Room Air Purifier User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 22,125
Currently unavailable
Philips AC2887 Room Air Purifier
3.9 482 ratings &
482 reviews
  • 5 ★
    273
  • 4 ★
    78
  • 3 ★
    30
  • 2 ★
    23
  • 1 ★
    78
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (273)
  • 4★ (78)
  • 3★ (30)
  • 2★ (23)
  • 1★ (78)
Displaying 1-30 of 482 reviews
Sort By:
  • Ac2887 is the best model I'm so happy it is very good performance thank u for philips best model
    Sameer (Mar 12, 2022) on Amazon
    AC2887 is the best model im so happy it is goodI'm using last 2 year back very good performance
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Product worth buying
    SAMEER (Mar 12, 2022) on Amazon
    It?s working well and serving the purpose for which we decided to buy it. We can feel a difference in air that we are breathing and It is able to purify air and remove allergens. Will recommend to buy this air
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Air purifier
    Mohd Ibrahim (Mar 12, 2022) on Amazon
    Good product using from last 1 yearQuit happy and satisfiedPhilips service also good i m too happy tp have this😊
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Air purifier
    Srinivas (Mar 11, 2022) on Amazon
    Good product using from last 1year quite happy and satisfied, best air quality,philips company is the good service. . .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Air purifier good product
    Hari (Mar 11, 2022) on Amazon
    Good product using from last 1 year quit happy and satisfied .Philips company is good service & etc . .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent product must buy
    Chandrima Mitra (Mar 1, 2022) on Amazon
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Works well in Delhi Wx
    G Mit (Nov 21, 2016) on Amazon
    Bought it during the Diwali sale. So far it's been working fine in Delhi pollution. On starting up in a 11 by 12 ft bedroom the PM level of 140-150 is brought down to 25-35 within 10-15 minutes in auto mode.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazoner (Nov 2, 2016) on Amazon
    Very happy with the product, works very well in 400 sq ft room
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Efficient And a good buy!
    Amazon Customer (Dec 25, 2016) on Amazon
    Delhi, bad air = definite need for an air purifier. My needs were clear and I needed the following1) No ionizer2) good brand with clear in home purifier creds and not something that sprung up recently due to the air chaos3) master bedroom use and hence no major Noise concernsMy choice was down to the 2882 and the 2887 series and I settled on thr 2887 - the aero sense tech swung it and I'm happy with the choice. Clear indications on the air quality and the improvements aren't instant but once u run it for a while. And if u operate it in a larger area shows in the spike in the dial. Super simple to install - took all of 5 Mins. 3 days and I could sleep so much better without the veecing and constant sneezes. Highly recommended!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A great buy
    Irfan K. (Nov 29, 2016) on Amazon
    It's just been two days since I received it.. but so far it's been great. Does what it's supposed to and the PM 2.5 indicator is great to have.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's been more than a week now and I am very happy with my purchase
    Priya Fotedar (Nov 25, 2016) on Amazon
    I live in Gurgaon and hence, I needed something which could be very effective in combating the high level of pollution (dust, smog etc) and was extremely safe considering I have a young child at home. It's been more than a week now and I am very happy with my purchase. The PM 2.5 level reading reading goes from 120 to sub 40 in less than half an hour (with doors and windows closed). And it's also not noisy when run on a blower speed of 3 which can be done once the reading comes down to sub 40. I think the monitoring of PM 2.5 level is worth the extra cost as you can see the efficiency for yourself. And since this is without any artificial purification methods such as 'ionization' or 'UV' based filtration, it's very safe for children.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sanc'h (Nov 22, 2016) on Amazon
    As expected.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good features and great price
    Amazon Customer (Jan 28, 2017) on Amazon
    Great product and the pm 2.5 display is indeed of great help other than the colors to know air quality and improvement for real. Excellent model at this price and works nicely in the bedroom
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant mid range model
    Amazon Customer (Jan 22, 2017) on Amazon
    Already had the PM 2.5 monitoring 3256 before this and both of them are pretty good. Effexctice and the the PM level comes to below 10 when I wake up in the morning. Highly recommended as a mid range option with great features and the real time reading in addition to the color display. Also has timer and excellent filter quality with honeycomb ac filter and super thick true HEPA.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A great product and worth its cost
    Shiv (Dec 4, 2016) on Amazon
    I waited to use it for a month before writing this review. It is one of the best and does the purification in a good time. I am using it at a place where pm2.5 levels are 200-300 and it takes about 10-15 mins to get below 30 when it on turbo. once below 30 then you can run it on 1-2 and it just does make any noticeable sound. The digital display is good and the light indicating air quality is also pleasing and does and accurate. Overall a great product and worth its cost.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny.
    Muks (Nov 23, 2016) on Amazon
    Can clearly feel the difference in the air quality ... reduces pm 2.5 in half an hour of operation... Extra price for pm 2.5 monitoring is worth every penny. Works like a charm.. go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product works well and seems accurate
    Randhir Brar (Feb 13, 2017) on Amazon
    Great product works well and seems accurate.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Would buy it again
    Zubin (Feb 10, 2017) on Amazon
    Been using it since 2016 December. Last winter was the worst and this kept things good for our kids and us. Does make a big difference. Kids also love the light changing from Red to Purple Pink and blue. I would buy this again if I needed another one.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Product.
    TheTee. (Feb 7, 2017) on Amazon
    Good product. I can see the Suspended Particles reading reduce minute by minute from 165 all the way down to 37. It's quiet, has a pollution light indicator and has the bacteria and allergen modes too. My bedroom is big, and it takes care of the purification there pretty well. Happy with the purchase and would recommend it. I tried another company's air purifier (Gliese) and that one malfunctioned on day 2. This one has been working faultlessly for 14 days now, and I'm happy. Would not hesitate to buy this one again.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Shammi Manik (Feb 8, 2017) on Amazon
    very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Feb 3, 2017) on Amazon
    Very good product and am very happy with the purchase
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Over all I liked the product
    Krishna (Jan 30, 2017) on Amazon
    Over all I liked the product. It is doing its job and reducing from 80 to 35 in 10 mins. I have been using it since last 1 month. Cleaned the pre-filter once as I saw F0 indicator once.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Sanga (Jan 29, 2017) on Amazon
    This is my second air purifier. The earlier one was a bit noisy because it has a humming sound even at lowest fan speed. This one is very quiet. Even at higher fan speeds it does not have low frequency humming sound, the air cutting sound is more mid frequency and less irritating than my other purifier from same brand.As mentioned by another reviewer the three modes are more gimmick, less of what the mode name actually implies. However the air speed increases as you change the modes, so you do get better efficiency with the pollen and virus modes. Other than that it is just air passing through physical layers of filters. The user manual and product leaflet does not give any detail of how the modes work, so my previous statement is what I believe it is.The PM2.5 display is useful. Setting timer is easy. Overall a very good product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Professional grade Sensor and display are the key features of this
    Sehej (Mar 31, 2017) on Amazon
    Great product. Gets pm2.5 levels from 110 to around 30 within an hour. Using it in a 500 Sq ft bedroom.Also the professional grade pm2.5 sensor and its display is a must have since unlike an Ac, any other purifier without real time monitoring will keep working and you won't know whether it's still effective or not. With the display showing the pm2.5 levels, it makes it easier to know whether it's working effectively or not, which I wouldn't have otherwise known.Must buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Professional grade air purifier
    The Watch (Mar 26, 2017) on Amazon
    The product quality is top class in finish and fitment.Once you know the soft touch controls you are good to go after peeling off plastic packing pf the two main filters.The PM 2.5 detector and digital inficator works like a charm and linked with the glowing circular LED in the front.Apart from Timer and Manual mode, main three filtration modes are Auto, Allergene and Bacteria/Virus elimination (Allergene and Bacteria /Virus elimination mode works at preset CADR and does nothing more as the machine doesn't have UV or Ionizer).Noise is well under control and the machine cleaned my bed room up to single digit PM 2 5 from average of 30! Thats pretty good air quality for Kandivali, Mumbai (may be an overkill😂).Hence, I have set set up the machine to Bacteria /Virus elimination mode since.I already have Atlanta 350 model in my other bedroom but AC2887 has about 3 times it's CADR and is much heavier and huge. Most significant features is that AC2887 has 2 years warranty, True HEPA and a professional grade particulate PM 2.5 sensor while Atlanta 350 has the gimmicky UV lamp and ionizer, a hallmark of Chinese make but assembled in India. However, if one compares the flash sale prices of 15k for AC2887, its a super steal!However, please note that the filter of AC2887 could last longer due to the density (pleat density & depth of fold) but cost more too. On Amazon, the carbon filter cost about 1.5k and the True HRPA cost about 2.5k. Filter change indications are specific, each for carbon and True HEPA respectively. So, you need not change both at the same time.Overall, I am extremely pleased with the buy and do recomend this model for closed bed rooms for up to 250 square feet for efficient performance (though Philips claims three times of this area).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • An awesome product by Philips
    Dheeraj (Mar 16, 2017) on Amazon
    A very good product by Philips. Pure HEPA filter with no side effects like others in market with ionizer. I have compared with Honeywell, Sharp and others.This one really stands out.A must buy for people with dust, pollen allergies.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product, must buy for metros
    Anand (Feb 25, 2017) on Amazon
    Excellent, gets PM from 150 to 30 in less than 30 mins. The indicator appears to be very accurate as it shows higher PM when something is cooking in the kitchen. The sleep mode is is very silent. There is no noise till speed 2.I bought it for allergy related problems and it seems to be in control now
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Lalit Kurra (Feb 25, 2017) on Amazon
    Now we are having sound sleep
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product
    Subba (Jul 10, 2017) on Amazon
    Excellent Product.- The numeric indicator to indicate the PPM level is great.- Product has a premium feel. The soft touch buttons are great.- Very low noise / almost silent.Does its task efficiently.Highly recommended.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very effective product. The air quality indicator light is very helpful.
    Rakesh Singh (May 11, 2017) on Amazon
    Very effective product. The air quality indicator light is very helpful. Very effective product. The air quality indicator light is very helpful.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2024. All rights reserved.
Trending Products »
Latest Tech News »