CODA Apple TV+ Watch on


American Sign Language, English
Listen CODA Movie SongsListen Songs
4 ★
Duration 1h 51min

CODA: Release Date, Trailer, Songs, Cast

  • Release Date 13 August 2021
  • Language American Sign Language, English
  • Dubbed In German, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian
  • Genre Comedy, Drama
  • Duration 1h 51min
  • Cast
    Emilia Jones, Troy Kotsur, Daniel Durant, Marlee Matlin, Eugenio Derbez, Ferdia Walsh-Peelo, Amy Forsyth, Kevin Chapman
  • Director
    Sian Heder
  • Writer
    Sian Heder
  • Cinematography Paula Huidobro
  • Music Marius de Vries
  • Producer
    Fabrice Gianfermi, Philippe Rousselet, Jerôme Seydoux, Patrick Wachsberger
  • Production
    Vendôme Pictures, Pathé Films, Apple TV+
  • Certificate 13+

About CODA Movie (2021)

Winner of the 2022 Oscar for Best Picture, CODA follows 17-year-old Ruby (Emilia Jones), the sole hearing member of a deaf family – a CODA, child of deaf adults. Her life revolves around acting as interpreter for her parents (Marlee Matlin, Troy Kotsur) and working on the family's struggling fishing boat every day before school with her father and older brother (Daniel Durant).

But when Ruby joins her high school’s choir club, she discovers a gift for singing and soon finds herself drawn to her duet partner Miles (Ferdia Walsh-Peelo). Encouraged by her enthusiastic, tough-love choirmaster (Eugenio Derbez) to apply to a prestigious music school, Ruby finds herself torn between the obligations she feels to her family and the pursuit of her own dreams.

CODA Movie Cast, Release Date, Trailer, Songs and Ratings

CODA Movie Cast, Release Date, Trailer, Songs and Ratings

Rating Rating 8.0/10
User Rating User Rating 4/5
Rate this Movie
Your Rating

CODA Movie Trailer

CODA Movie Songs

1. Something's Got A Hold On Me Etta James 2:49
2. One Thing I Know How To Do Marius de Vries 2:16
3. It's Your Thing Emilia Jones, Ferdia Walsh-Peelo, CODA Choir 2:00
4. You're All I Need To Get By Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell 2:49
5. I Fought The Law The Clash 2:41
6. Mr. V's Sonata Marius de Vries 1:00
7. The Observer Marius de Vries 1:02
8. Walk in the Woods / Belly Flop Marius de Vries 2:01
9. The Log Marius de Vries 1:20
10. Do You Ever Wish I Was Deaf? Marius de Vries 1:12
11. I've Got The Music In Me Emilia Jones, Ferdia Walsh-Peelo, CODA Choir 3:09
12. Starman Emilia Jones, Ferdia Walsh-Peelo, CODA Choir 3:27
13. You're All I Need To Get By - Duet Version Emilia Jones, Ferdia Walsh-Peelo 2:25
14. Going To Boston Marius de Vries 2:14
15. Both Sides Now Emilia Jones 4:39
16. Wait Wait Stop Stop Marius de Vries 3:36
17. Beyond The Shore Emilia Jones 4:07
18. Ruby's Theme Marius de Vries 2:08
Listen on
  • Listen Songs on Amazon Music Amazon Music
  • Listen Songs on Apple Music Apple Music
  • Listen Songs on Gaana Gaana
  • Listen Songs on JioSaavn JioSaavn
  • Listen Songs on Spotify Spotify
  • Listen Songs on Wynk Music Wynk Music
  • Listen Songs on YouTube Music YouTube Music
© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2023. All rights reserved.