The Big Sick
Watch Options
  • Amazon Prime Video Amazon Prime Video
  • Apple TV (iTunes) Apple TV (iTunes)

The Big Sick

Listen The Big Sick Movie SongsListen Songs
Duration 2h

The Big Sick: Release Date, Trailer, Songs, Cast

  • Release Date in US 23 June 2017
  • Release Date in India 30 June 2017
  • Language English
  • Genre Comedy, Romance
  • Duration 2h
  • Cast
    Kumail Nanjiani, Zoe Kazan, Holly Hunter, Ray Romano, Anupam Kher, Zenobia Shroff, Adeel Akhtar, Bo Burnham, Aidy Bryant, Kurt Braunohler, Vella Lovell, Jeremy Shamos, David Alan Grier, Ed Herbstman, Shenaz Treasurywala, Rebecca Naomi Jones, Kuhoo Verma, Mitra Jouhari, Celeste Arias, Jeff Blumenkrantz, Linda Emond, Susham Bedi, Rahul Bedi
  • Director
    Michael Showalter
  • Writer
    Emily V. Gordon, Kumail Nanjiani
  • Cinematography Brian Burgoyne
  • Music Michael Andrews
  • Producer
    Judd Apatow, Barry Mendel
  • Production
    FilmNation Entertainment, Apatow Productions
  • Certificate 18+

About The Big Sick Movie (2017)

Loosely based on the real-life romance between Kumail Nanjiani and Emily V. Gordon.

Kumail is a Pakistani comic, who is an Uber driver by day and a stand-up comedian by night. One night at the comedy club, he meets an American graduate student named Emily (Zoe Kazan) who aspires to become a therapist. Both instantly connect and fall in love as they spend time together.

After a sudden and unexplainable illness leaves Emily in a coma, Kumail is forced to meet her parents: down-to-earth father Terry (Ray Romano) and the feisty no-nonsense kinda mom Beth (Holly Hunter).

Caught between Pakistani and American identities, he gets stuck between their cultural traditions, future goals, and family expectations. Will Kumail and Emily have a happy ending — or will they fall apart?

The Big Sick Movie Cast, Release Date, Trailer, Songs and Ratings

The Big Sick Movie Cast, Release Date, Trailer, Songs and Ratings

Rating Rating 7.5/10
Rate this Movie
Your Rating

The Big Sick Movie Trailer

The Big Sick Movie Songs

1. Two Day Rule Michael Andrews 2:27
2. One Man Show Michael Andrews 1:05
3. Can't Lose My Family Michael Andrews 1:29
4. Looking For Emily Michael Andrews 1:42
5. Voicemail From Emily Michael Andrews 4:38
6. Kumail, Terry, And Beth Michael Andrews 1:47
7. Biopsy Results Michael Andrews 1:25
8. Emily Wakes Michael Andrews 1:31
9. New Beginnings Michael Andrews 1:32
10. Mutton Biryani Michael Andrews 1:14
11. New Lease On Life Michael Andrews 1:43
12. The Big Sick Michael Andrews 1:32
13. My Love the bird and the bee 3:45
Listen on
  • Listen Songs on Amazon Music Amazon Music
  • Listen Songs on Apple Music Apple Music
  • Listen Songs on Gaana Gaana
  • Listen Songs on JioSaavn JioSaavn
  • Listen Songs on Spotify Spotify
  • Listen Songs on Wynk Music Wynk Music
  • Listen Songs on YouTube Music YouTube Music
© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2023. All rights reserved.