Motorola Moto X Play User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 7,999
Currently unavailable
Motorola Moto X Play

Motorola Moto X Play mobile with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 615 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 21-megapixel rear camera.

3.1 78 ratings &
76 reviews
  • 5 ★
    26
  • 4 ★
    16
  • 3 ★
    3
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    30
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (25)
  • 4★ (16)
  • 3★ (3)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (29)
Displaying 1-30 of 76 reviews
Sort By:
  • awesome mobile
    Mohammad Saqib (Mar 4, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I am using moto x play since a month. and it is a good phone with in a range. camera quality is mind blowing. if you are looking a phone range 17000-20000. i suggest all of you to buy this smartphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Worst Service by Flipkart & Motorola; Worst phone
    Anand Patil (Mar 12, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I Purchased X-play in end oct. 2015; In jan I found that the rear camera is not working. So I went to authorized service station B2X Pune. They asked me to keep the phone for repair (On 7/01/2016). After 8 days I called them and they told me that the problem was resolved & asked me to collect the phone. At the time of collection I found that the problem was not resolved I shown the problem. They again asked me to keep the phone in service center (On 15/01/2016). Till date I have not received my phone back. Service center told me that they cant do anything as the part is yet not received from motorola please call motorola helpline. I sent several mails but in reply to each mail they giving me the next date. Flipkart also doing the same saying that the motorola will deliver the phone / part. As a customer there is no protection in India. Worst service by Flipkart & Motorola. Dont buy any product from FLipkart or motorola.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Great Phone. Honest Review
    Minervi Gupta (Apr 18, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I bought this phone exactly a year back and my experience has been quite good. Here are the pros and cons: 1. Rear camera is good. especially in daylight. but not so good at night. Front camera is decent. 2. good storage space. even though i have installed so many apps, the phone does not hang or heat up that much. 3. Thanks to the turbo charger, the phones gets charged up in a hour or so. 4. Call quality is good. Loud and clear. 5. sound quality is ok. Could have been louder. 6. Alot of things like clearing open apps, mute etc. has to be done manually/ from the settings. But overall the phone looks good, works well, hasn't given me any trouble and has a good battery backup. The camera is not so bad either. In fact in daylight it's damn good. Display is good too. Value for money indeed. Not switching my phone was a year atleast :)
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Moto X Play 5 Day use Report Card
    Prakrat Shkl (Oct 7, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    My 5 days with the X Play, 32 gb edition Black color. First thing you notice is that it looks stunningly beautiful. The processor is OK. The stock android provided is not very good. You cannot totally mute (sound & vibration both) from the dropdown menu bar. You have to go to settings to do it. Screen lock when pattern is opted, you can go on trying. It doesn?t say to send the new pattern to your e mail. Ascending ringtone is not there. Clearing open apps has to be done manually one by one. Data cannot be managed from the dropdown menu. The moment wifi is unavailable; the mobile sim data takes its place. Again to close it you have to go to settings. The audio tunes for ringtone are dumb. But thanks to moto migrate I could get all my data in to the x play. The battery, because of which I bought the phone, is really good. After 100% charge I had to start using x play at 4 am. That day I was out till 11:30 pm. full day I used it properly as I did my redmi 1s/Note 4, for calls, whatsapp, facebook net, games, and yes streaming videos also. In the night the battery still had enough juice approx 13%, to last for another 3.5 hours as the battery indicator said. This thing has won my heart. Now I don?t have to carry power pack everywhere, which was a pain in the back. The camera is very good. The only thing you need to keep in mind is to take pics in normal light & how to focus. The normal light pics are better than one plus one (which I compared) & at par with note 4.. For gaming I didn't get lots of time to play except 8 ball pool, zombies & some simple games. That was fine. The front facing speaker is what a relief, relief of not setting one of your fingers on the back to direct the sound in the front. sound is mono but loud enough. The display is very good. Call quality is crisp and clear and loud. As for now I think I made a good decision. But again I must say, this phone in its nude state looks very beautiful.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • best
    Neeraj Kumar (Sep 21, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    u can even buy moto 3rd gen best cheap and beast available on flipkart..... ..... .... ..... ...... .... .....
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • i want buy moto x play,
    Siddu Harwal (Nov 18, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i want to buy this phone so please any one suggest me its better phone i want buy moto x play,
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Moto x play has heating issue......................
    Jitender Bisht (Sep 20, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Heating issue: This phone gets heat up pretty quickly. I find it very inconvenient, it is difficult to hold it in your hands for more than a few minutes. When I called up FlipKart customer care, they refused to take it back and said 45 to 48 degree Celsius temperature is normal as per MOTOROLA guidelines. The camera of this phone is good but pictures become blurry with a little zoom, which is strange !! I also did not like the single tray design to keep the sim cards and memory card. You also need to keep a pin with you to open the tray (Very inconvenient). The headsets I received with the phone are of very low quality these are the same headphones Motorola provide with MOTO E too, where is the difference. This is very expensive, this is a mid range phone and price should be under 15 k.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Moto X Play Review after use 2 year
    Satish Thakur (Mar 18, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    nice,good locking & best phone on year 2016-2017.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 5 stars all the way!!!
    Rachel Kate (Dec 22, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I've had the moto x play for a little over two years now. It has survived 2 weeksoutside in the canadian winters and still works like a charm. It's a also really tough. I've dropped so many times that I can't remember how much. Aside from a few cracks the touch screen works awesome. I definitely recommend getting one of these bad boys!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hello Moto X Play Users!
    Srinivas Venkatesan (May 22, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Ive been using the stock 1.1 A charger that came with the box. It takes a looooong time to charge. I wanna buy a Turbo charger. When I tried online, I get a lot of results and it is confusing. Can someone gimme the real identity of the turbo charger that you are using? If you can get me a ling of the true turbo, that would be the best thing to do....Thanks....Hail MOTO
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto x play user (Fazal)
    Fazal Ahamed (May 8, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Hey hi everyone, i am using Moto x play white colour with 32gb this is one of the best phone i never seen it's look very beautiful, camera quantity is pretty good nd battery life is long I'll charge my phone at 5am to 7am it will get fully charged becz I'm using turbo non of the phones will provide this type of charge facility, and i use to handle my phone like my partner it's helps me lot easy to handle Nd long life phone everything is superb the only thing is i need led light in front of screen near front cam it's looks beautiful i saw in YouTube it's there but we shud root our phone so without rooting i need that pls help me with tat thanks for hello Moto love yu Moto.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto x play
    Indira Krishnamurthy (Aug 17, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I dont know how to put call divert in this . I hope there is no option. please suggest and help
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Good Phone in this price range!!!
    Dhiman Ghosh (Aug 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This phone gives near to Stock Android experience. The look and feel is excellent. The camera is awesome but it has one problem that it is not much capable of taking good photos during night time. It is much light weight in hand. The front camera is excellent. The good thing is that Android is up-gradable and now it is up-gradable to Android Nougat too!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone
    Sangu_ Deepu (Feb 3, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    With so much features, at a nominal price it is good phone, using since three months, not a single issue. Camera is awesome, with all other features being the best.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • price issue
    Shantanu Prajapati (Sep 13, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    amazon shows the price of 11,999 for used phones. what is the actual brand new phone's cost?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • undefinedi will buy a new
    Ahire Harshad (Jan 22, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    undefinedi will buy a new phone under 12000 rs to suggest me which phone is best under my budget
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto X Play Review after exactly a year
    Prasanth Reddy D (Dec 1, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I bought it on flipkart. Battery is worse, where mobile forgets it's charging if under 40%. Even mike had an issue, and also there's a lot heating issue. It's very dissapointing purcharsing for that huge amount. I don't recommend this product, and specially on flipkart, as they won't help people which they can.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst phone don't even purchase
    Neerav Rajput (Aug 31, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I purchased Moto x play.one day it fell off from my hand on the floor and it's screen broke.So no Gorilla glass it's fake..Also phone has many problems.such as sensor and screen problem.When I purchased it,it costed me 18500 and now I regret I wasted my money on such a trash.Also no update to nougat yet.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Internal sim slot not good
    N.V. Rao (Aug 29, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Heating issue: This phone gets heat up pretty quickly. I find it very inconvenient, it is difficult to hold it in your hands for more than a few minutes. When I called up FlipKart customer care, they refused to take it back and said 45 to 48 degree Celsius temperature is normal as per MOTOROLA guidelines. The camera of this phone is good but pictures become blurry with a little zoom, which is strange !! I also did not like the single tray design to keep the sim cards and memory card. You also need to keep a pin with you to open the tray (Very inconvenient). The headsets I received with the phone are of very low quality these are the same headphones Motorola provide with MOTO E too, where is the difference. This is very expensive, this is a mid range phone and price should be under 15 k. Sim slot is internal issue for this phone but it not cover under warranty
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Garbage!!!!!
    Trevor M (Jul 22, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Worst phone I have ever had. DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF CRAP!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto x play don't buy
    Linda Ansen (May 7, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Please dont buy MOTO X PLAY This is my contact no 7736153675
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Service by MOTOROLA
    Prabhash Ghosh (Feb 2, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I have never heard / experienced such a bad service by any company. My mobile is in service center since 7th Dec 2016.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pathetic Very Bad Service Network
    Raj Raj (Sep 11, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Motorola has completely neglected it's Service support. The whole of Pune has only 2 service centres and that to shared with Lenovo and other brands. You have to go in morning and sit till evening for your number to come. It's better to go for good service network.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst experience of customer care support by Motorola
    Harendra Singh (Sep 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Like so many others I also suffered with the problem of just one SIM detection by the phone. I went to a service centre about 300 kms and service centre guy made a phone call to customer care telling that there is hardware problem and it will require motherboard to be changed. The customer care representative over phone ask if the phone was dropped in water or oil, I told him to verify if their service centre detects any such issue by the customer as there was no such fault. The customer care representative over phone told that its a fault by the customer but service centre people were not claiming that such a problem by the customer. Later on I came to know from internet a number of people are suffering from the same problem and all were given the same answer and company did not repair it. Can anyone suggest how to approach Consumer Court?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Motorola A BIG NO....
    Aayushee Jain (Apr 10, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I bought two phones of three months back looking at great specs. Out of two one has been in repair for camera, motherboard for more than one month now. I do not recommend Motorola to any body. there service is too bad, customer care number never connects, chat people do not respond well. No point of contact. If you need peace of mind. Forget Motorola
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BAD SERVICE BY MOTOROLA & FLIPKART
    Anand Patil (Mar 15, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    My mobile is in the service center from 07/01/2016 for camera problem (within 2 months of purchase). Till date motorola is only giving commitments that it will be repaired on so and so date and on that day next commitment comes. Flipkart is also saying that the motorola will take care of it. VERY BAD SERVICE FROM MOTOROLA AND FLIPKART; I WILL SUGGEST NOT BUY FROM FLIPKART, AND DO NOT BUY ANY MOTOROLA MOBILE.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst service provider-Moto
    Kali Prasad Rath (Feb 5, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    We don't deliver value to our customers-it should be the tagline of Motorola-"Worst service provider".I did buy the moto X Play and faced an issue with the motherboard.I have handed it to the service center and since 2 months i have not yet got it repaired.I have been trying to get it repaired since many days as i have been calling the customer care each and every day and the representatives are fooling me by saying i will get it after 2 days and the 2 days never come.Their Technicians also have a very negligence kind of attitude and they don't provide some update on the same. Request you not to buy Moto Handsets.Beware of moto.Think before u buy.Be ready to face the consequences.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone in less price.
    Sagar Bhalerao (Aug 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Guys I am use this phone from last 1 month this mobile is very fantastic nice look and good camera quality at day....... No hanging problem,no heating problem and battery backup is fantastic. It is full charged within 1hr.But I observed that my mobile is not having good camera quality at night.Amazon gives everything as they say......But I am clear say it's nice one in this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • single sim or double sim
    Amazon Customer (Aug 10, 2016) on Amazon
    really worthable..but plz clearly say single sim or double sim
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Meera (Oct 12, 2016) on Amazon
    very dood working and too much like this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.