2.0 Movie Release Date, Cast, Trailer, Songs, Review Prime Video Watch on


Listen 2.0 Movie SongsListen Songs
3.9 ★
Duration 2h 28min

2.0: Release Date, Trailer, Songs, Cast

  • Release Date 29 November 2018
  • Language Tamil
  • Genre Action, Sci-Fi, Thriller
  • Duration 2h 28min
  • Cast
    Rajinikanth, Akshay Kumar, Amy Jackson
  • Director
    S. Shankar
  • Writer
    S. Shankar
  • Cinematography Nirav Shah
  • Music A. R. Rahman
  • Producer
    Allirajah Subaskaran, Raju Mahalingam
  • Production
    Lyca Productions
  • Certificate U/A

About 2.0 Movie (2018)

An ornithologist, Pakshi Rajan (Akshay Kumar), claims the excessive use of mobile phones and the high-frequency electromagnetic radiation emitted from the cell towers can harm avian life. He reports his concerns to the telecommunications minister, Jayanth (Ishari K. Ganesh) and Manoj (Kaizaad Kotwal).

Despite knowing the danger, both disregard the matter. This frustrates Pakshi, who kills himself. He returns as a bird-shaped being with supernatural powers, owing to which mobile phones start mysteriously flying out of the hands of people in Chennai.

To deal with Pakshi's supernatural powers, Dr. Vaseegaran (Rajinikanth) and his android assistant Nila (Amy Jackson) are called to help. Vaseegaran orders his trusted robot Chitti (Rajinikanth) to ward off society from the trouble of the bird-shaped supernatural powers of Pakshi Rajan.

2.0 Movie Cast, Release Date, Trailer, Songs and Ratings

2.0 Movie Cast, Release Date, Trailer, Songs and Ratings

Rating Rating 6.2/10
User Rating User Rating 3.9/5
Rate this Movie
Your Rating

2.0 Movie Trailer

2.0 Movie Songs

1. Eerie Flapping A.R. Rahman 1:41
2. Its Over A.R. Rahman 2:08
3. Will You Believe A.R. Rahman 2:24
4. Shadows Journey A.R. Rahman 1:32
5. We Need Chitti A.R. Rahman 4:40
6. You Are Next A.R. Rahman 2:56
7. Army Attack A.R. Rahman 2:31
8. Interval A.R. Rahman 3:40
9. Nilas Espionage A.R. Rahman 1:12
10. Grand Son A.R. Rahman 1:00
11. Let The Game Begins A.R. Rahman 2:46
12. The Unknown A.R. Rahman 3:07
13. You Will Be Avenged A.R. Rahman 2:02
14. Replication A.R. Rahman 1:08
15. Pakshirajans Story A.R. Rahman 6:31
1. Endhira Logathu Sundariye Sid Sriram, Shashaa Tirupati 5:30
2. Raajali Blaaze, Arjun Chandy, Sid Sriram 4:12
3. Pullinangal Bamba Bakya, A. R. Ameen, Suzanne D'Mello 4:53
Listen on
  • Listen Songs on Amazon Music Amazon Music
  • Listen Songs on Apple Music Apple Music
  • Listen Songs on Gaana Gaana
  • Listen Songs on JioSaavn JioSaavn
  • Listen Songs on Spotify Spotify
  • Listen Songs on Wynk Music Wynk Music
  • Listen Songs on YouTube Music YouTube Music


© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.